The Verdict Is In

Well that was quite a week. Can’t tell you how glad I was for it to finally be the weekend!

Because it was such a busy week, I didn’t get around to making the mini quiches until yesterday. The verdict? Sooooooo delicious.

IMAG0860.jpg

I ended up using Italian sausage (instead of turkey sausage), and putting cheese on top too, which the recipe doesn’t call for. But if you’re going to make these, the extra cheese (sharp cheddar) on top tastes just right.

IMAG0858.jpg

Overall, these were pretty easy to make. I almost want to make theme again today, but I’m all out of eggs! The recipe called for five eggs and three egg whites. I didn’t know what to do with the three leftover egg yolks. Anyone have a recipe that calls for just egg yolks? Comment below please. 🙂

I also went on another run yesterday, and did this full-body circuit too:

PhotoGrid_1489264697211.png

^ About that circuit though… I know I’m just getting back in to working out again. I’m admittedly not in the best shape. But Y’ALL. Don’t go on a run first, and then try to do this. I’m sure it would kick my ass just doing the circuit a few times by itself. But when I did this I was STRUGGLING. Seeing stars, losing my balance all over the place. It was not a pretty sight. I was working outside at a park too, so there were witnesses to this sad performance.

Still, I survived (obviously). And I’m definitely going to try it again, just without running a few miles beforehand haha.

Even though I saw my life flash before my eyes during this ordeal, it was a nice workout. I found a little park next to my new house that works perfectly for me. There’s a sidewalk that winds around it that is about half a mile. And a nice little field to work out in too.

And my legs have been pretty sore today. It was worth it.

I’ll keep sharing workouts with you guys if I find some more good ones.

_________________________________________________________________

What did you do with your weekend?

Please tell me I’m not the only one with an embarrassing workout story?

Anything in particular you’d like to see me write about? I’m still figuring out what I want to write about on here.

Have a good rest of your Sunday!!

-Rissa

Leave a Reply

