Monday Munchies

…And a bit about my weekend.

Here’s the beginning of a weekly tradition–Monday Munchies.

I, like a big chunk of the population that is addicted to Pintrest, have dozens and dozens of recipes saved on my Pintrest boards. This weekend I decided to finally start trying them out.

So on Monday’s I’ll post a recipe here, and by the end of the week I will have tried it out!

This week’s recipe is…

Crustless Mini Quiches

Quiche is my absolute favorite food, so I’m pretty psyched for this one. My boyfriend also said that these look pretty good, so lets hope that I can do them justice.

Screenshot (16).png

The original recipe is posted here, at DearCrissy.com.

Basically, you cook the quiche in muffin tins and they come out the perfect size.

Bonus points–they’re naturally gluten free because you don’t cook them with a crust.

Crustless Mini Sausage & Veggie Quiches - This crustless mini quiches recipe is savory and delicious. It's loaded with nutritious, better-for-you ingredients like turkey sausage, spinach, mushrooms and reduced fat cheese! Scrumptious, quick and easy.
photo is from dearcrissy.com

 

Anyways, I’ll let you all know how it goes. Try it if you want, and tell me how it turns out for you. 🙂

 

Even though it’s Monday Munchies, it was still a Monday. I felt it when I woke up. I’ll admit I was in a mood until about 5 pm when I got dinner. Guess it was nothing a batch of quesadillas couldn’t fix. (Little life hack: corn tortillas are gluten free and honestly make the best quesadillas).

But Monday is almost over. It went by quick. So did the weekend! I made the most of it though. I got to catch up with my best friends, my family, and spent some quality time at home.

I went on a run this weekend too. I recently moved and this helped me get to know the neighborhood a little better.

I’ll admit I’m not the fastest runner, but I’m just starting back up after taking a break. It felt amaaazing.

IMG_20170303_180220_767.jpg

_________________________________________________________________

Good luck to you if you try out this recipe with me. Keep an eye out for another blog post later this week!

_________________________________________________________________

What’s your favorite food?

Do you have any tips for “beginning” runners?

What was your favorite thing about your weekend?

Let me know below!

Leave a Reply

